Across 44 major U.S. rewards cards, 20 charge no annual fee while premium fees run from $325 to $1,199

Asked:
“A breakdown of annual cost, rewards categories & rates, cashback and other bonuses for all major credit cards”

This comparison covers 44 currently marketed, broadly available U.S. personal rewards cards from 12 major issuers, researched October 28, 2026. “All major” is a curated market scope — general cash-back, flexible-points and non-co-branded travel cards — not literally every U.S. card; business, secured, student, store and airline/hotel co-branded cards are excluded. Blank cells mean the source did not state that field, and cash-back percentages, bank points and miles are kept in their own units, never converted to dollars.

Annual fee by card

Each bar is one card, sorted by ongoing annual fee. Hover or tap a bar for the card’s rewards rates and welcome bonus. Cards whose source did not state a fee sit at the bottom.
no annual fee mid fee ($1–$249) premium fee ($250+) fee not stated in source
The Barclays Mastercard® Gold Card™ carries the table’s highest fee at $1,199 ($349 per authorized user), earning points on every purchase with doubled points via LuxuryCardTravel.com. cards.barclaycardus.com
The richest stated welcome offer is Amex Platinum’s “as high as 175,000” Membership Rewards points, but it demands $12,000 of spending in 6 months on top of an $895 fee. nerdwallet.com
Flat-rate earners such as Wells Fargo Active Cash (2% cash back) and Citi Double Cash (2%) need no category tracking, while category earners reach 5–6% in capped lanes — e.g. Blue Cash Preferred’s 6% at U.S. supermarkets on up to $6,000 a year. nerdwallet.com
Discover it Cash Back’s welcome offer is structural rather than a lump sum: all first-year cash back is matched, with no minimum spend. discover.com

All 44 cards, in full

Filter by issuer or fee tier, search card names; long cells expand. Caps, thresholds, activation rules and deadlines are preserved as the sources state them.
IssuerCardAnnual costRewards categories & ratesWelcome cash back / bonusOther bonuses & benefitsSource

Method: 44 currently marketed U.S. personal rewards cards from 12 normalized major issuers, one row per card, researched October 28, 2026 from 11 independent source hosts; the most-used single URL supports 7 rows (15.9%). Annual cost shows the ongoing fee as stated (intro waivers noted in the cell); rewards rates keep their native unit — percent cash back, points, or miles — with no dollar conversion. Blank cells mean the source did not resolve that field. Some long benefit texts are truncated by the source. Excluded for scope: business, secured, student, store-only, invitation-only, co-branded and legacy cards.

This report was generated automatically by Keenable SELECT at a user's request, from publicly available web sources linked herein. Keenable does not review, verify, or endorse its contents and makes no representation as to accuracy, completeness, or timeliness; AI-based extraction may contain errors. Nothing in this report is investment, legal, financial, or other professional advice. All trademarks and referenced content remain the property of their respective owners; no affiliation or endorsement is implied. To report an error, rights concern, or request removal: legal@keenable.ai.

Keenable SELECTAsk your own question
Made with Keenable SELECT