Eight transit agencies, six-plus FOIA buyers, six pen-test buyers: recurring multi-buyer procurement demand is concentrated in a handful of public-sector clusters

Asked (summary):

Find high-value B2B problems in North America with clear evidence organizations are actively spending money or trying to procure a solution — across RFPs, tenders, procurement notices, job postings, reviews, grants and vendor signals. Extract problem, buyer, demand evidence, budget, distinct organizations, vendors, dissatisfaction, recurrence, software/AI applicability, geography, source and date; group similar problems and surface clusters with many independent buyers, high dollar value, recurring demand and weak or fragmented competition. Return the underlying market evidence — no startup ideas.

The scan reviewed 3,911 URL-deduplicated web results across two search passes and produced 368 structured evidence rows grouped into 254 market-level problem categories. This report presents the 40 highest-evidence grouped categories, a complementary first-pass top grouping, and all 368 row-level evidence records in a browsable appendix. Buyer counts are conservative minimums — specifically named organizations found in this scan, not market-size estimates. Evidence dates span 2018 to 2026, with most from 2024–2026.

The evidence map: independent buyers vs. depth of evidence, top 40 clusters

Each circle is one grouped problem cluster. X: distinct buyer organizations named in this scan (minimum). Y: evidence rows behind the cluster. Circle area: largest disclosed dollar figure (small fixed size where budget is not disclosed). Hover or tap a circle for buyers, budgets, vendors and dates.
software / AI applicable not software-addressable (services, construction, goods) budget not disclosed
Public transit operations and maintenance shows 8 independent agencies and one disclosed award starting at USD 5.97M in year one and rising past USD 6.63M by year four, on multi-year terms — pub-slocity.escribemeetings.com
Public-records / FOIA request management appears in at least three separate clusters (6 + 4 + 2 buyers), with one disclosed estimate of USD 50K–250K and explicit complaints of entirely manual, disconnected workflows — download.fargond.gov
Student transportation demand spreads across five related clusters; the first-pass grouping counts 13 districts, and the software-addressable slice is routing, dispatch, tracking, field-trip workflow and no-show management — one district reports about 50 vendor no-shows per month — resources.finalsite.net
Enterprise asset management shows 6 buyers in the first-pass grouping, with paper and spreadsheet processes, fragmented systems, incomplete asset data and active legacy replacement (Hiperweb, PeopleSoft/Maximo) — mrsc.org
Continuous cybersecurity services recur across three clusters — 24/7 managed detection and response (5 buyers; disclosed examples of USD 150K and a USD 30M estimate), penetration testing (6 buyers; USD 12.5K–40K awards) and Zero Trust modernization — usesettle.com

Ranked cluster table: 40 highest-evidence grouped problems

Sorted by distinct buyer organizations, then evidence rows. "Single source" marks clusters whose evidence comes from one URL. Budgets show the largest disclosed figure; "not disclosed" is never inferred.
#Grouped problemMin buyersEvidence rowsSignalsLargest disclosed budgetRecurrence signalsNamed vendorsExplicit dissatisfactionSoftware/AI fitGeographyDatesSources

First-pass grouping: clusters the broad normalization split apart

A complementary top-20 grouping derived mainly from procurement documents. It keeps together clusters — full-service student transportation (13 districts), enterprise asset management (6 buyers), organizational AI adoption (3 buyers, ceilings up to USD 3M) — that the broader pass separated.

Buyer-level evidence appendix: 368 extracted rows

Every extracted evidence row from both passes, deduplicated on URL + buyer + problem. Filter by text or source kind; expand a row for demand evidence, budget, vendors, dissatisfaction and recurrence. "Primary" marks buyer-issued documents and official portals; "secondary" marks procurement-intelligence and aggregator pages.

Method: web-scan evidence review for North American B2B procurement demand. 3,911 URL-deduplicated results across two search passes yielded 368 structured evidence rows (97 procurement-pass + 271 broad-pass, deduplicated for display), grouped into 254 problem categories; the 40 highest-evidence groups and a first-pass top-20 grouping are shown above. Buyer counts are minimum distinct organizations named in the evidence, not market sizes; budgets are disclosed figures only and "not disclosed" where absent. "Fragmented or weak competition" is a signal (differing incumbents, unspecified vendors, explicit manual/legacy complaints), not a market-share conclusion. Evidence dates 2018–2026; several low-count clusters are single-sourced and marked. Long text fields are truncated for space; each row links its source.

This report was generated automatically by Keenable SELECT at a user's request, from publicly available web sources linked herein. Keenable does not review, verify, or endorse its contents and makes no representation as to accuracy, completeness, or timeliness; AI-based extraction may contain errors. Nothing in this report is investment, legal, financial, or other professional advice. All trademarks and referenced content remain the property of their respective owners; no affiliation or endorsement is implied. To report an error, rights concern, or request removal: legal@keenable.ai.

Keenable SELECTAsk your own question
Made with Keenable SELECT