201 public tennis facilities with 692 courts mapped across Santa Clara and San Mateo counties

Asked:
Find all public tennis courts in the South Bay and Peninsula. For each facility list the city, number of courts, hours, fees, and how to book it.

A live-web scan completed 2026-09-08 found 201 candidate public tennis facilities across 31 cities in Santa Clara and San Mateo counties — a best-effort comprehensive inventory, not a guaranteed complete universe, since no single authoritative regional list exists. Details come from 32 independent websites; 42 facilities have complete court count, hours, fees, and booking details, and 17 carry precise coordinates, so the map shows those points while the chart below groups every facility by city.

17 of 201 facilities carry precise coordinates in the sources; marker size scales with court count. The chart below covers all 201.

Courts by city — all 201 facilities

Bar length = known tennis courts per city; facility count printed beside each bar. 23 facilities have no stated court count and add zero here.
San Jose has the most facilities (34, 86 courts), but Sunnyvale nearly matches its court total with just 18 facilities (84 courts) — see globaltennisnetwork.com.
The single largest public facility is the Cupertino Sports Center with 18 courts, reservable online with resident/non-resident fees — lifetimeactivities.com.
Only 42 of 201 facilities publish all four requested details (courts, hours, fees, booking); many, like Holbrook-Palmer Park in Atherton, require a paid permit — athertonca.gov.
152 facilities rest on a single reviewed page; 49 are corroborated by two or more, such as Cupertino's Memorial Park with three — cupertino.gov.

All 201 facilities

Green edge = facility with complete courts + hours + fees + booking data. “Not stated” = the reviewed pages did not resolve that item.
FacilityCityCourtsHoursFeesBookingAddressOperatorPagesSource

Best-effort inventory of public tennis facilities in Santa Clara and San Mateo counties from a live-web scan completed 2026-09-08: 201 facility rows from 32 independent hosts, each linked to its source. Included: municipal parks, county facilities, and public schools/colleges indicated as publicly accessible. Excluded: private clubs, residences, hotels, closed or proposed courts, and pickleball-only sites. Court counts are tennis courts; blank items appear as “Not stated” and were not inferred. Hours, fees, school access, and reservation rules change — confirm at the linked source before traveling.

This report was generated automatically by Keenable SELECT at a user's request, from publicly available web sources linked herein. Keenable does not review, verify, or endorse its contents and makes no representation as to accuracy, completeness, or timeliness; AI-based extraction may contain errors. Nothing in this report is investment, legal, financial, or other professional advice. All trademarks and referenced content remain the property of their respective owners; no affiliation or endorsement is implied. To report an error, rights concern, or request removal: legal@keenable.ai.

Keenable SELECTAsk your own question
Made with Keenable SELECT