165 public tennis facilities found across the South Bay and Peninsula, with 447 courts confirmed at 125 of them

Asked:

“Find all public tennis courts in the South Bay and Peninsula. For each facility list the city, number of courts, hours, fees, and how to book it.”

“South Bay and Peninsula” is read here as Santa Clara County plus San Mateo County. The inventory covers 165 currently existing publicly usable facilities across 25 cities, drawn from 35 source hosts as of September 7, 2026. No authoritative cross-county registry exists, so this is a best-effort inventory, not a guaranteed census: 40 facilities have an unresolved court count, and a blank hours, fee, or booking cell means the public pages did not state a dependable value — it never means free, closed, or walk-up.

Where the mapped facilities sit

Partial-coordinate map: only 14 of 165 facilities carry coordinates in the sources. Circle size = court count. The full inventory is in the table below.

San Jose leads with 34 facilities and 97 confirmed courts; Sunnyvale packs 58 confirmed courts into 28 facilities — sunnyvale.ca.gov
The largest single mapped site is Lifetime Activities in Sunnyvale with 15 courts; Cuesta Park in Mountain View follows with 12 — tennispro.fyi
Fees range from free walk-up (Campbell Community Center) to Atherton's $115 resident / $295 non-resident tennis key — athertonca.gov
Booking is stated for 81 facilities, hours for 67, and fees for 60 — most cities mix online reservation systems with first-come, first-served courts — losaltosca.gov

Confirmed courts by city

Only the 447 courts with a stated count; grey note = facilities in that city with an unresolved count.

The full inventory

All 165 facilities. Search or pick a city; “Not stated” means the sources gave no dependable value.

Facility · cityCourtsHoursFeesBookingSource

Caveats: the two-county reading of the geography is operational, not official; the true universe size cannot be independently established. School joint-use courts appear only where public access was stated; private, member-only, and closed facilities were excluded. Hours and fees change fast — verify at the linked source before travel or payment. Some values come from independent directories rather than the operating city.

Method: best-effort inventory of publicly usable tennis facilities in Santa Clara and San Mateo counties, researched 2026-09-07 from ~4,000 top-ranked pages across ~60 targeted queries; 165 facility rows from 35 source hosts (no single URL backs more than 12.1% of rows). Court counts are as stated by sources — 447 courts across the 125 facilities with a known count; 40 counts unresolved. Long booking text is truncated for space; blanks mean not stated, never zero or free. Verify hours and fees at the linked source.

This report was generated automatically by Keenable SELECT at a user's request, from publicly available web sources linked herein. Keenable does not review, verify, or endorse its contents and makes no representation as to accuracy, completeness, or timeliness; AI-based extraction may contain errors. Nothing in this report is investment, legal, financial, or other professional advice. All trademarks and referenced content remain the property of their respective owners; no affiliation or endorsement is implied. To report an error, rights concern, or request removal: legal@keenable.ai.

Keenable SELECTAsk your own question
Made with Keenable SELECT