108 public tennis facilities across the South Bay and Peninsula — but official pages state courts for only 7, hours for 48, fees for 11 and booking for 7

The question: find all public tennis courts in the South Bay and Peninsula, and for each facility list the city, number of courts, hours, fees, and how to book it. The data covers 108 municipally, county or school-operated facilities in 25 cities across Santa Clara and San Mateo counties, compiled from official city and county pages on 2026-08-31.

This is an official-source inventory: an em dash (—) means the detail is not stated on the cited official page — it does not mean the facility is free, unbooked or open at all hours. Coverage of stated facts: court count 7 of 108 · hours 48 of 108 · fees 11 of 108 · booking 7 of 108.

Every city, every facility — and how much the official pages actually say

Each bar is one city; the dark green share is facilities with at least one stated detail (courts, hours, fee or booking), the pale share is name-only listings. Hover a bar for the facility names behind it.
Menlo Park is the best-documented city: its official parks pages state free play, sunrise-to-10 p.m. lighted hours, and a limited-reservation system across Burgess, Kelly, Nealon and Willow Oaks parks — menlopark.gov
Late lighted play to 10 p.m. is explicitly stated in Redwood City (six parks), Menlo Park, Campbell, Mountain View, Morgan Hill, Burlingame and Los Altos — redwoodcity.org
Ten facilities are explicitly free, including Santa Clara Tennis Center at Central Park, San Bruno City Park, Campbell Community Center and Washington Park in Burlingame — campbellca.gov
The one stated paid facility is Atherton's tennis center at Holbrook-Palmer Park: $100 for residents (with clay-court keys) and $275 for non-residents, reserved via the Town's system — athertonca.gov

Directory — searchable, sortable, grouped by city

FacilityCourtsHoursFeesBookingSource

Method: official-source directory compiled 2026-08-31 from municipal, county and school-district web pages. “South Bay and Peninsula” was operationalized as Santa Clara County and San Mateo County, California. 108 deduplicated facilities across 25 cities (one county facility, Flood Park, has no city stated on its source page). An em dash means the detail is not stated on the cited official page — closures, school-access windows, prices and reservation policies should be verified at the linked source before travel. Court count is number of tennis courts where the page states it; source-page mentions are counts of official pages referencing the facility. Nothing was cut for space.

Keenable · made with SELECT · 6,438 pages in 5m 06s · Ask your own questionShare: XLinkedInReddit