Ten footwear giants, but only two publish an ad-spend line — Nike and Under Armour account for every comparable observation since 2010

Asked:

can you create this but with top 10

A fixed cohort of the ten largest US-headquartered public corporations materially involved in athletic and active footwear, ranked by latest company revenue (fiscal years 2024–2026, from Nike at $46.3B to Wolverine World Wide at $1.87B). The measures requested — annual advertising-related spend and spend as a percent of GMV — are shown where disclosed; total net revenue stands in as a clearly labeled GMV proxy, and missing years stay blank, never zero.

Disclosure heatmap: who actually reports an advertising line, 2010–2026

Rows ranked by latest revenue · color intensity = ad spend as % of revenue (GMV proxy) · gray hatch = not separately disclosed · hover a cell for exact values

Nike demand creation, % of revenueUnder Armour marketing spend, % of revenuenot separately disclosed

The disclosed timelines — raw spend and percent of revenue proxy

Points only where an observation exists; gaps are left open, not interpolated across missing fiscal years

Nike's demand creation expense grew from $3.03B (FY2014) to $4.69B (FY2025), yet as a share of revenue it swung from 10.9% down to 7.0% in FY2021 and back to 10.1% in FY2025. investor.wedbush.com
Under Armour cut marketing spend four fiscal years running — $620M (FY2023) to $502M (FY2026) — while holding it near 10–11% of shrinking revenue. eightx.co
Eight of the ten cohort members — Skechers, VF, Deckers, Crocs, Columbia, Caleres, Steven Madden, Wolverine — publish no consistent standalone annual advertising line; Caleres discloses segment advertising only in some years. macrotrends.net
A Nike FY2026 figure ($4.75B) exists but is excluded here: its revenue duplicates FY2025 and is not primary-verified. A Caleres FY2025 segment row was dropped for an impossible extracted ratio. jp.stock-analysis-on.net

The Top 10 cohort

Fiscal years differ (2024–2026) — this is not a synchronized 2025 ranking

#CompanyLatest revenueFYFootwear brands / relevanceAd-spend disclosureSource

Method: fixed Top 10 cohort of US-headquartered public corporations materially involved in athletic/active footwear, ranked by latest available company net revenue (fiscal 2024–2026; VF, Under Armour, Columbia and Caleres also run large apparel/retail operations). Advertising-related observations: 13 rows total — Nike demand creation expense (FY2014–2019, 2021, 2024–2025) and Under Armour marketing spend (FY2023–2026). GMV is not reported by these companies; total net revenue serves as the GMV proxy, and percent values are spend ÷ revenue. SG&A is never substituted for advertising. Missing years are shown as not separately disclosed, never zero, and no annual ranks are invented where spend is missing. One Nike FY2026 row and one Caleres FY2025 segment row were excluded for data-quality reasons stated above.

This report was generated automatically by Keenable SELECT at a user's request, from publicly available web sources linked herein. Keenable does not review, verify, or endorse its contents and makes no representation as to accuracy, completeness, or timeliness; AI-based extraction may contain errors. Nothing in this report is investment, legal, financial, or other professional advice. All trademarks and referenced content remain the property of their respective owners; no affiliation or endorsement is implied. To report an error, rights concern, or request removal: legal@keenable.ai.

Made withKeenable SELECT · 6,443 pages in 6m 59s · Ask your own questionShare:XLinkedInReddit
Made with Keenable SELECT